My friends are little ones

My friends are little ones

But people don’t seem to care.

If their lungs are not yet fully developed

They are dismissed just like air.

 

We shut our eyes and calendars

And do no longer recognise what is right or wrong.

But what we don’t see is that we only fight against gravity

When we decide who is good enough to belong.

 

My friends are little ones

They are loved and always will be.

Unique, wonderful masterpieces

Whose first daylight should be guaranteed.

 

I don’t know about you but

I think many of us would disagree

If we saw people on the streets negotiating with excuses

And killing unborn dreams that were meant to run wild and free.

 

My friends are little ones

They are my sisters and my brothers

If we would take the time to get to know them

We would do anything to support their fragile mothers.

 

Their unsaid words can so easily fade away

The voice of hope is all they’ve got

That someone, somewhere will hear their heart cry

And that it won’t be caught up in a dead spot.

 

My friends are little ones

I so want their eyes to see tomorrow.

The sparkle that they’ve been given

Shouldn’t be something that we can quench or borrow.

 

I don’t want this to sound naïve or judgemental

But who is there to blame?

When we  only quietly love the unseen generation

It’s actually us who deprive them of their future and their name.

 

My friends are little ones

So please, stand up for them and do care.

And so much more because their lungs are still growing.

They have the right to breath our air.

 

Rebecka, May 2013 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Paulina

Svårt att ge en bra kommentar till ett så bra inlägg min vän!!

Men jättebra Becka, och dessa små behöver alla röster de kan få!

2013-05-22 @ 17:54:25
URL: http://lillapaau.blogspot.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0